Top 5 Thursday: Zelda songs

Everybody has their favorite Zelda songs, even me! So here’s a list of the top 5 songs of the Zelda series in my opinion, some may come as a surprise to you. To be honest, don’t take these numbers too heavily, as I love ALL of these a lot.

5. Pirates’ Fortress (Majora’s Mask)

While this one is a little longer, as it’s extended, this certainly earns it’s place on the list. It’s a more lesser known song for Majora’s Mask, but still is a great theme. Reorchestrated or not, this is a great theme to listen to when you need a song to listen to. Take a listen to it, seriously.

4. Gerudo Valley (Ocarina of Time)

Ah… both peaceful and adventurous, Gerudo Valley is one of the most famous songs in the Zelda series to date. It’s timeless instruments and catchy beat are just some of it’s charms. Gerudo Valley’s song is so simple, it’s easy to just listen to when you are working on things!

3. Ballad of the Goddess (Skyward Sword)

Okay, come on now, we ALL knew this song would be here somewhere on the list! It’s gorgeous orchestra and sword swipes put into the song are great features. Most Zelda fans know that this is a legendary song in the entire series, and almost every person who is familiar with the series has heard it. Don’t lie, it’s a nice song!

2. Final Boss Battle (Spirit Tracks)

I really enjoy this track. While it’s not like a song I can listen to at any time, I sincerely enjoy it. The fact that they incorporated lots of little melodies known to the Zelda series just was icing on this memorable cake. This one probably has the newest love, as I really discovered it’s awesomeness two years ago! Despite this, it’s epic ups and downs, the spiritual notes, everything about this song marks it dear into my heart.

1. Dragon Roost Island (Wind Waker)

Probably THE most well known Wind Waker song, next to the “Great Sea” track. I love this song, and personally I hold it close to my heart. You know how some songs “have a story to them, without needing words”? Well, this is one of those songs. To me, it tells the story of a great adventurer, going through a tough struggle, but ever so carefully reigns victorious! But that’s just my opinion. I love it a lot! In fact, it’s number one if you check it up.

Leave a comment