Top 5 Thursday: Sonic characters

Mhmmm, that’s right. In light of Sonic Lost World coming out later this month, I think it’s time for a little showcase on my favorite characters of the series. Alright, let’s start because I gotta fast (Sonic!) Gotta go fast (Sonic!)

5. Espio the Chameleon

Source: sonic.wikia.com

Cool, calm, and deadly, our magenta chameleon lands into number five. Espio has always been a really cool character, themed off of Japanese ninjas with powers to match, he’s always made a mark to me. He’s part of the “top-notch” detective squad known as the Chaotix and is pretty good at his job. Despite this, I kind of find these other characters a bit more in-depth with charm and personality.

4. Blaze the Cat

Source: mariowiki.com

Personally, I’d say Blaze would be number three if it weren’t for her appearance in Sonic ’06. It’s not because ’06 was such a bad game, it’s because I don’t think they properly showcased her as they did in the Sonic Rush games (speaking of which, I kind of want another game in that series). In the Rush games, she was cool, a bit hot-headed, and had a charming personality. I just wish she kept that personality… now she kind of acts like a quiet but stubborn princess.

3. Sonic the Hedgehog

Source: smashbros.com

Of course the blue blur has to make it SOMEWHERE on this list, right? Well, the hedgehog known as Sonic is a pretty cool character. He’s obnoxious, hilarious, and a pretty cool hero all around. Certain appearances of him haven’t been… the best, but all around it’s nice to see him around! I can’t wait for him to appear once again in Lost World and hear him once again.

2. Cream the Rabbit

Source: nintendo.wikia.com

Cream is as sweet as can be, while her personality is a little played out in basis, she adds her own spin to the little cute-kid personality. With her faithful Chao, Cheese, by her side, the two are known very well in the series. In fact, Cream got a playable appearance in Sonic Heroes as an amazing Flight character, as well as games like Sonic Adventure 2.

1. Silver the Hedgehog

Source: sonic.wikia.com

Donned in white, and psychically-abled, Silver has TOTALLY reached my top. He’s sweet and naive, and Silver is a really cool dude. I’d hang out with him! I admit, I wrote fan-fictions of him a while ago (not weird ones, those are just… weird) but I imagined them as me… no lie. I hope to see him again, but I don’t see him coming back except in spin-offs. I LOVE him Sega, please bring him back.

Leave a comment